Liebster Award!

Hello Bookies!

We were nominated by the lovely My Random Blog to do the Liebster Award so here we go >>>>>>

liebster-award-624x333

This is an award given to small bloggers to help them gain more views and get recognized. 

The rules for the award are as follows:

Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.

  1. Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  2. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  4. Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  5. Give them 11 questions to answer.

So let us begin!

Questions Given To Us By My Random Blog:

1. What is your favourite food?
B: POTATOES! Any version of it.
C: It’s a tie between pizza and burritos.

2. Do you have any pets?
B: Nope!
C: Yes! A dog; breed: Lhasa Apso; name: Copper; age: 1 year and 1 month.

IMG_4313.jpeg

3. What is your favourite book series?
B+C: The Infernal Devices!

4. Where would you like to visit before you die?
B: Only one place?… Paris (cliché I know!).
C: Wales.

5. What is your favourite TV-Series?
B: Completed: One Tree Hill ❤
Current: Once Upon A Time!
C: One Tree Hill!

one tree hill.jpg

6. What is the last movie you watched?
B: Deadpool… I think.
C: Zootopia!

7. What do you do in your free time?
B: READ and listen to music… Yes, at the same time.
C: Read or Sketch.

8. What is your favourite superhero?
B: Superman!
C: Batman!

supes and bats.jpeg

9. Do you like to cook or bake?
B: Yes, I do.
C: I like to eat.

10. What is your favourite colour?
B: Baby blue.
C: Grey

11. Why did you start your blog?
B+C: Because we love to read and meet new people and this is a great way to put our thoughts of a book out on the web for others to see!

Eleven Random Facts About Us

Bia:

  1. I love to sing and people say I sing well
  2. I’m studying French in school
  3. I’m very OCD about my book collection
  4. My three favourite nerdy things are Superman, Harry Potter and STAR WARS
  5. I’m the ‘mom’ of my group of friends
  6. I can speak 3 languages
  7. I have the cheesiest, corniest jokes of all time; but I find them hilarious
  8. I love to watch anime
  9. I am a Ravenclaw at Hogwarts and an Erudite in the Divergent world
  10. Ian Somerhalder is my celebrity crush
  11. My thumbs are double jointed

Cass:

  1. I always sleep on the left side of my bed; away from the window, facing the door
  2. I know how to speak Portuguese
  3. I can eat an entire burrito bowl in 8 minutes
  4. My dog is my child
  5. I have always been able to draw, since I was 5
  6. I’m petrified of clowns
  7. My favourite movie is Forrest Gump
  8. I can tie a cherry stem with my tongue
  9. I can rap
  10. I talk very quickly
  11. I have a vinyl collection

Our Questions For You:

  1. If you could have one super power, what would it be?
  2. Which fictional world would you love to visit?
  3. If you could have a conversation with anyone (dead or alive) who would it be and why?
  4. What was the last book or movie that made you cry?
  5. If you had a time machine but it could only be used once (round trip), which would you visit, the future or the past?
  6. What is one thing you cannot live without?
  7. What is your biggest fear?
  8. How big (or small) is your To Be Read pile?
  9. Do you think you could survive The Hunger Games?
  10. If you could take a fictional character and make them real, who would you choose?
  11. How has reading changed your life?

NOMINATIONS:

We would like to nominate these lovely souls to do this as well:

Simply A Book Drunkard

ThePandaBookBlog

Paradox

KatReadsAlot

Back to Books

Ampersand Read

Bookish Queen Blog

Thank you so much to My Random Blog for nominating us!

Don’t forget to let us know if you do this! We would love to read your answers!

Leave a Reply

